2018 Winners

We are delighted to reveal the ultimate winners from each category. They were announced at a special awards ceremony in London on November 6th. 


Aerospace, Defence & Security

Keyhole Surgery for Jet Engines

Rolls-Royce plc with University of Nottingham.




UK Autodrive

Arup with AXA Insurance, Coventry City Council, Ford Motor Company, Gowling WLG, Horiba MIRA, Jaguar Land Rover, Milton Keynes Council, RDM Group (Aurrigo), Tata Motors European Technical Centre, Thales, The Open University, Transport Systems Catapult, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford.


Highly Commended

High Volume E-Machine Supply from the UK (HVEMS-UK)

Jaguar Land Rover Ltd (JLR) with TATA Steel UK Ltd (TATA), Midland Tool and Design Ltd (MTD), Grainger & Worrall Ltd (G&W), Motor Design Ltd (MDL), Horizon Instruments Ltd (Horizon), University of Warwick, Warwick Manufacturing Group (WMG), Newcastle University (NU), High Speed Sustainable Manufacturing Institute (HSSMI).